SAFEGUARD THE CHILDREN COMMITTEE

In November of 2004 Corpus Christi Parish established a Safeguard the Children Committee. This Committee is mandated for each parish in the Archdiocese at the direction of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops and the Archdiocese of Los Angeles.

The committee is comprised of representatives from both the parish and school, including parents, who work together to assure that the Safeguard Initiative has been made a priority in the parish and that the Archdiocesan programs are being implemented throughout the parish and its community.

The members of the Corpus Christi Safeguard the Children Committee are: Jane Young (Interim Chair, Director of Religious Education), Monsignor Liam Kidney (Pastor), Ryan Bushore (School Principal), Elsy Daou (Youth Minister, Confirmation Coordinator), Maureen Sweeney (School Teacher), Marie Csiszar (Parishioner), and Heather Eyraud (School Parent)

Jane Young can be reached by email at: janey@corpuschristichurch.com